If I had 50 million dollars….

For those of you that bought a ticket for the Lotto Max, I know you’ve been playing the “what if” game. The “what if” game is so much fun because you start to think of the most ridiculous thing to do with your winnings and how you would spread the love. How you would quit your job, in the most obnoxious and annoying fashion, and spend all of your time traveling, investing, starting up some small business and buying ridiculous things. I mean it’s fun to be creative with what you would do with all that money but in all honesty, having all that money may be more of a burden than anything else.

Let’s be serious, winning the lottery would be pretty sweet, but how many people would come after you begging for some help, a loan, or even an investment opportunity that just can’t fail! I can tell you this right now, if I won this past Friday’s lotto max jackpot you wouldn’t see me for a long time. Not that I’m afraid of  moochers knocking on my door, but more to avoid having to become a local celeb and having people wonder if it’s changed my life – Of course it’s changed my life, it’s more money then I could ever think of!!

But think about it, what would you do with all that money to begin with? I can tell you that I would disappear for a while and visit all the corners of the world. So if you don’t see me for the next 6 months, you can probably bet that I’ve won the jackpot. If not then I’ll be back here tomorrow, hoping that someone deserving won that 50 mil. Cause I know I had some plans for that money. Big plans!!!

Leave a Reply

