Technology and the Old Guy

I used to love new technology but I never kept up to date with changing faces of our highly technological world. My buddy Haroon can tell you so much about setting up entertainment systems, computers, camera’s and such, but that’s probably because he spent some time working for Sony Style and knows how to sell these things.

As you may have noticed I haven’t been around since the 8th so I’ve got to make up a couple day’s worth of posts. Now it’s not that I’ve been lazy or started to let my new year’s commitments fall to the wayside. In fact I’ve been doing pretty good so far with keeping all my commitments and getting something finished this year. I’ve actually been waiting to have a day off from work to be able to set up the home office in conjunction with my existing computer equipment. Today is this day and I’m proud to say that I’ve got my office about 50% set up, I’ve got my dual monitors rocking and all I need is my external hard drive and a few final software installations and I’m all done.

Now the only thing I need is a larger office a better desk and a new chair. Perfect world, right? Now it’s time to get back on track with all my post’s and my writing, as I’m also getting ready to finish my first comic book. No, I’m not a cartoonist, just a doodler, but I’m working on the story for the first issue of a comic that’s supposed to be out by the end of this month, and if everything goes according to plan there will be one out every other month. Now that’s progress.

All this progress is making me tired, I think I’m going to take a nap now.

Leave a Reply

