Ketchup

Today I had to write about two things in order to keep myself on target to achieving a post a day for 2011. So I was trying to think of what else to write and I couldn’t think of anything. Finally I decided to go to the bathroom, and before you think this is going to start to get dirty, it dawned on me.

Guys, I’m sure you get me when I say this, but when you’re stuck on a hard decision, or need to get away for a bit, where do you go? The can, man!

I’m not trying to be gross, and I’m sure there are a lot of us that feel this way, but a nice clean bathroom can be a great place to just get away for a while and clear your mind for a bit. It’s almost like a refuge where you know that you can just escape whatever you’re going through in order to get a new perspective on things, read the paper, catch up on Facebook or just spend some time with yourself. Think about when you were a teenager, that was the one safe room where nobody was allowed to enter if the door was closed. The private room that nobody had access to.

I remember having comic books, newspapers and even magazines. I would catch up on what was going around me while taking care of business. Maybe that’s why it was so appealing, that cubicle was a place where you could just step back from the pressures of life and just be at one with yourself – a place where you can dump the garbage of your mind while doing the same for your body, how holistic!

I think I’m going to go and be holistic right now if you know what I’m saying 😉

Leave a Reply

