Missing in Action

So I’ve been missing from this blog for the past couple of weeks. I’m not going to lie, life has been busy. Between working and the nice weather it’s been hard to be inside for long enough to actually dedicate some time to even getting a movie review finished (it’s still in draft format somewhere on here).

When I was thinking about why I actually didn’t spend my time doing what I loved to do I came to the realization that I need a new job. At work there are two type of people, those that are keep moving up the corporate ladder and those that are happy just collecting a paycheck. There are these kinds of people in every workplace. I’m now finding that I’m slowly turning into one a comfortable paycheck junkie and I need to get out!!!

Having said that, I’m actually working on a couple of big adventures that are going to give me quite a lot to write about. My buddy Clint MacLeod (I introduced him in The Clintos Experience) and I going on a road trip down to North Florida that will prove to have some great mishaps and misadventures both in the planning and trip. Then there’s my Vegas in Vegas trip – I’m going to take my faithful companion (or at least a suitable representation) Sinister Jack Vegas to the city he was named after. It was time he was introduced to the sinister city that gave him his name.

But now I need your help. One of the things I wanted to do this year was write a couple of reviews (movies or restaurants) or try something shocking or adventurous. I want to highlight you in one of my stories and be able to tell everyone I know how you pee’d your pants while trying to overcome your fear of heights….

Or something along those lines 🙂

Leave a Reply

